2017 Finalists

Scottish Sports Personality

Sponsored by sportscotland

Katie Archibald (Cycling)
Elise Christie (Speed Skating)
Callum Hawkins (Athletics)
Stuart Hogg (Rugby)
Sammi Kinghorn (Athletics)
Laura Muir (Athletics)
Jamie Murray (Tennis)
Duncan Scott (Swimming)
Josh Taylor (Boxing)

Coach/Manager of the Year

Sponsored by Ladbrokes

Derek Forsyth (Hockey)
Ian Mirfin (Athletics)
Brendan Rodgers (Football)

Young Sports Personality

Sponsored by QTS Group Ltd

Ieuan James (Canoeing)
Scott McLay (Swimming)
Jemma Reekie (Athletics)

Local Hero Award

Sponsored by Suicide Prevention North Lanarkshire

Calum Graham
Adrienne Hunter
Tom Jack
James O'Neill

Local Club of the Year

Sponsored by sportscotland

Grove Menzieshill Hockey Club
Haddington Table Tennis Club
Kingdom Off Road Motorcycle Club

Disability Sports Award

Danii Joyce (Swimming)
Sammi Kinghorn (Athletics)
Martin Perry (Table Tennis)

School Sport Award

Sponsored by Glasgow 2018 European Championships

Castlehead High School (Paisley)
Park School (Kilmarnock)
St Anthony's Primary (Saltcoats)

Team of the Year

Sponsored by Ladbrokes

Celtic (Football)
Scotland Men's Hockey Team
Scotland 7s rugby team

Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by The Open

Winner will be announced on the night

Sporting Event of the Year

Sponsored by EventScotland

Aberdeen Asset Management Ladies Scottish Open Golf (Dundonald Links)
European Rugby Champions Cup Final Weekend (BT Murrayfield)
World Badminton Championships (Glasgow)

Inspirational Performance

Sponsored by University of the West of Scotland

Leigh Griffiths (double v England in World Cup qualifier)
Sammi Kinghorn (T53 200m World record at Para Worlds)
Scotland 24 New Zealand 21 (HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series - London)

Editor's Choice Award

Sponsored by QTS Group Ltd

Winner will be announced on the night

Event Partner

sportscotland logo

Category Sponsors

QTS logo Event Scotland logo Glasgow 2018 logo UWS logo The Open logo ladbrokes logo Suicide Prevention